Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Vehicle Registration: Virginia law allows a 30 day grace period for new residents before you must obtain a Virginia registration.
Vehicle Inspection:Virginia law requires that any vehicle registered in Virginia must be inspected.
Vehicle Insurance:Proof of insurance or financial responsibility is required for each vehicle registered in Virginia.
Woodstock Vehicle Decals:Vehicles registered or garaged in Woodstock must pay a vehicle licensing fee. New residents have 30 days in which to notify the Department of Motor Vehicles of their new address and that their vehicles are being garaged in the Town of Woodstock. The fee will be added to your personal property tax bill.
Please refer to the Department of Motor Vehicles regarding any questions about antique or farm use vehicles.
Virginia State PoliceCentral Criminal Records Exchange - NFP.O. Box 85076Richmond, Virginia 23261-5076
If you have specific questions you can call (804) 674-6718 or email them to Criminal Record Check at email@example.com.
Woodstock DMV714-A N. Main StreetWoodstock, Virginia 22664(540) 459-5185
If your property was collected by the department and you wish to have it returned, the owner must come by the police department during normal business hours. Although not required, an appointment is highly recommended unless you have made arrangements with an officer. Property will only be released to its owner. Proper identification must be provided and proof of ownership may be required.
When wanting to retrieve your property, keep in mind that, if the property was collected as evidence, the criminal case must be completely resolved before the property may be released.
* The release of firearms will only occur if the owner is allowed to possess the firearm.
In Virginia, there are 3 kinds of Protective Orders that can protect you and others in your family or home:
Emergency Protective Order (expires at the end of the third day following issuance or the next day court is in session, whichever is later) Preliminary Protective Order (lasts 15 days or until a full hearing) Protective Order (may last up to 2 years)
Additional information may be obtained by visiting the website of Virginia's Judical System or by contacting our local courts in Shenandoah County. Keep in mind Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court handles protective orders involving family or household members and juveniles hereas General District Court, generally speaking, handles all other protective order matters.
General District Court215 Mill Road, Suite 128Woodstock, Virginia 22664(540) 459-6130Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court215 Mill Road, Suite 228Woodstock, Virginia 22664(540) 459-6135Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
If given a conditional offer of employment, applicants may be required to take a physical examination with drug testing, psychological fitness testing, firearms testing (with training if required) and complete a sixteen (16) week basic police academy.